The Music!

CPYO 2016 - 2017 season

2015-2016 Spring Concert

Senior Symphony

  • Saint Saens – Samson and Delilah Overture
  • Tchaikovsky – Pezzo Capriccioso, Soloist: Andrew Chong, cello 
  • Ravel – Tzigane, Soloist: Suzanna Sim, violin
  • Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet Suite

Associate Orchestra

  • Bizet – L’Arlesienne Suite
  • Kabalevsky – Cello Concerto No. 1, Soloist: Elena Chen, cello

Time and Location

  • Sunday, March 6, 2016 4:00pm
  • McAfee Performance Center
    Saratoga High School
    20300 Herriman Ave.
    Saratoga CA 95070
  • Ticket Information

    • We welcome all members of the public who enjoy listening to classical music! Celebrate spring by joining CPYO for its concert at the McAfee Performance Center at Saratoga High School and enjoy an afternoon of wonderful music in the company of talented San Francisco Bay Area musicians. For ticket information send email in advance to

Recent Works.

Copyright © 2014-2015 California Philharmonic Youth Orchestra