The Music!

CPYO 2016 - 2017 season

2016-2017 Spring Concert

Senior Symphony

  • Rachmaninov – Piano Concerto no. 2, mvt 1 (Soloist: Andrew Kang, piano)
  • Hannah Kim, Schumann – Concerto in A (Soloist: Hannah Kim, cello)
  • Dvorak – Concerto in B (Soloist: Brian Jeong, cello)
  • Brahms – Symphony no. 1

Associate Orchestra

  • Beethoven – Symphony no. 8
  • Mendelssohn – Concerto in G, mvt 3 (Soloist: Andrew Cheng, piano)

Time and Location

  • Sunday, March 5, 2016 Time 7:30pm
  • First United Methodist Church of Palo Alto
    625 Hamilton Ave
    Palo Alto, CA 94301
  • Ticket Information

    • We welcome all members of the public who enjoy listening to classical music! Celebrate spring by joining CPYO for its concert and enjoy an afternoon of wonderful music in the company of talented San Francisco Bay Area musicians. For ticket information send email in advance to

Recent Works.

Copyright © 2014-2015 California Philharmonic Youth Orchestra